FOR THE SPIRIT…

This past weekend was great. As indicated yesterday, there was a church service I went to back home to (North Carolina) where they honored MY MOM. It was really great. All of my siblings showed up as well as other family members. Mom was thrilled. The entire service was great. On the way back to Atlanta, I was able to tune into different radio stations along the way. One station that I happened upon was a Christian radio station and the dj began to talk about her struggle with stomach cancer. She thanked the audience for their continued prayers and then she referenced one of my favorite bible scriptures:

◄ Philippians 4:6 ►
King James Version: Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

After I heard this scripture, it made me think about one of my other favorite scriptures and it also made me think about how similar they are.

◄ Matthew 9:29 ►
King James Version:Then touched he their eyes, saying, According to your faith be it unto you.

Everything on this planet boils down to love and having faith in GOD. I don’t know who this is speaking to this week but I really hope it blesses you as much as it has blessed me. Again I am posting ” The Call” by Isabell Davis. This song really does it for me. I just can’t hear this song enough. Enjoy your week.

Leave a Reply

