WORDUP WEDNEDSAY: FORGIVE…

My baby sister recently gave me a calendar with a lot of sayings on each page. The sayings or quotes don’t have names attached to them. Nonetheless, I won’t try to claim what someone else has said. There is one simply dated June 2017 and it really stood out. I’m posting this for someone today.

“I have learned that there is a tremendous sense of freedom that comes with forgiveness. Often we need to forgive ourselves for putting up with painful experiences and not loving ourselves enough to move away from those experiences. So this month, I pledge to live myself, forgive myself and others, and focus on being in the moment.” -Author unknown-

I previously posted the song by James fortune called “I Forgive Me.” It goes with this topic today so check it out….again.

Leave a Reply

