LET THE SUN SHINE… (AN AWARD)

sunshineblogger
This is the second time that I have received this award and I am just as delighted and appreciative as the first time. Christian at christiansweightsuccess.net was kind enough to honor me with this award. If you have not visited his site, you definitely must do so. He is definitely one of my heroes. I am so amazed at his weight loss success story. He transformed his body by losing……..187 pounds. (I think I found some of the weight he lost). That means he was basically carrying around another person. He gives tips to others about losing weight as well. Kudos to him for his continued success. Don’t forget to go and check him out!

“The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who inspire and bring sunshine into the lives of their readers and fellow bloggers.”
I was given a series of questions. Here are my answers:

1.Do you believe in giving people second chances?
I do believe in giving others a 2nd chance but… depending on what they have done, I deal with them with a long handled spoon (that means from a distance).

2.Would you give your life for someone else you didn’t know if it saved theirs?
I would have to be in that situation to be able to answer that question.

3.Is there a difference between ‘being in love’ and ‘I love you’?
There is a HUGE difference in ‘being in love’ and ‘I love you.’ HUGE DIFFERENCE!

4.Have you ever been bullied, if yes, when and why?
I have been bullied. Many years ago in middle school I was really afraid of this much bigger guy who bullied and intimidated most of us. One day I decided to stand up to him and that ended my days of being bullied.

5.Do you believe in life after death?
I certainly believe in life after death. Specifically… I believe that God sent Jesus to die on the cross for my sins and that by trusting and believing in HIM this will lead to ETERNAL LIFE in Heaven.
6.If given a chance to, would you have taken a different path in life?
In some ways I would say yes and other ways I would say no. God is the one that sees our end at the beginning. We may not like the different detours as we travel along the way but we are just travelers on a journey. I wish I had done this or that but for the most part, I would say that I would not have taken a different path.
7.Could you kill someone to save your own life?
I really hope to never be put in a situation to take another life. If it meant saving my own life, I think that I probably would.

8.What would you do if you knew tomorrow we would all die?
I would pray and try to stay as positive and calm as possible.
.
9.If the world rid of all of its clothes and we had to walk around nude, how would you manage?
I would lose a few pounds and strut my stuff….lol.

10.Do you blog for recreation or for work?
I blog for recreation.

Since I received this award, I am going to ask one question to my nominees:

-Without using your name or your occupation, tell us about yourself-

These are a few of the sites that I am nominating for this award. I know that some of them have received this award before but…here we go again!!!

huntsclubhouse.wordpress.com
carolahand.wordpress.com
gbolaboadetunji.wordpress.com
beholdinghimministries.org
theutopiauniverse.com
blackbutterfly7.wordpress.com
pamhsc.wordpress.com
cityskippergal.com
theartofnow.org
spiritualjourney17.wordpress.com
vincewambua.wordpress.com
willow10326.wordpress.com
betchadidntknowthis.wordpress.com
shannoninmiami.wordpress.com
letourvoicesecho.wordpress.com

Stay tuned. I am behind on awards and I must complete 2 other awards very soon!!!

16 thoughts on “LET THE SUN SHINE… (AN AWARD)

Leave a Reply

