MOTIVATIONAL MOMENT

LIFE IS TOO SHORT TO BE LITTLE

-ANDRE MAUROIS-

Often we allow ourselves to be upset by small

things we should despise and forget. Perhaps

some man we helped has proved ungrateful…

some woman we believe to be a friend has spoken

ill of us… some reward we thought we deserved

has been denied us. We feel such disappointments

so strongly that we can no longer work or sleep. But

isn’t that absurd? Here on this earth, with

only a few more decades to live, and we lose many

irreplaceable hours brooding over grievances that in a year’s

time, will be forgotten by us and by everybody. No, let

us devote our life to worthwhile actions and feelings

to great thoughts, real affections and enduring under-

takings. For life is too short to be little.

Many years ago I saw myself in this one.  I was venting to a co-worker about something that had happened and he said to me “you hold on to things too long”.  Wow, that really resonated with me and caused me to take a big self examination.  I learned that he was right and I constantly work on myself to see that I don’t revisit that kind of mentality.     Do you se yourself in this?

3 thoughts on “MOTIVATIONAL MOMENT

Leave a Reply

