My Acceptance Speech

You’ve got to check out this “acceptance speech” to one of my Dedicated Blogger nominations. A lot of thought was put into this and it is both awesome… and hilarious. Here goes…………..

soulgifts - Telling Tales

DB award

Prelude –

Gosh. Um, gee … (shuffling feet, looking a bit embarrassed). I’m feeling a tad overwhelmed. Studiotj has nominated me for the Dedicated Blogger Award. Given that I have graciously accepted this kind nomination – thank you, tj (HUGE smile)-  he has asked nominees to write an acceptance speech in return.  I gotta warn you though, I have a tendency of putting my own spinon the way I follow through.

I’m a little worried about making the acceptance speech. You see, I’m not good at climbing stairs. There is a disturbing tendency to fall down them. The worst and most embarrassing time was when I fell down the stair thingy disembarking from an aeroplane. I ended up in a twisted, mangled mess on the tarmac to find a circle of concerned faces peering down at  me. Seriously! To add insult to embarrassment, I was then whisked into the terminal…

View original post 1,294 more words

4 thoughts on “My Acceptance Speech

  1. That’s so kind of you – thank you ! I notice the links in yellow aren’t so crash hot on a white background 😦 If it’s highlighted you can read them, but that’s kind of annoying. Didn’t think that through very well, did I? Will have to use a different colour for them in future. Thanks again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

