DO YOU BELIEVE?

When I saw this clip, I definitely wanted to share it with you.  This ought to be a great series presented by OWN (Oprah Winfrey Network).  It talks about the one thing that we hear or face every single day of our lives; belief.  When we talk about the word BELIEF, certainly GOD is the first thing that comes to mind.  There are some that claim that they do not believe in GOD but I find that hard to BELIEVE.  Check out this example:

I once worked with a gentleman who heard that I was a BELIEVER.  this gentleman approached me one day and told me that he did not BELIEVE in all of this fairy tale nonsense that was in the bible.  He said that he could in fact do exactly what he wanted to do.  He said that he could get out in the street and kill 20 people if he so desired.  I told him that he could only do this if GOD allowed it to happen.  He said that it had nothing to do with GOD.  I personally choose not to argue with fools and I ended the conversation.

Two years later, I pulled in the parking at work and before I could get out of my car, the same man approached me.  This time, he told me that his young daughter had been hospitalized and that things were not looking good for her.  He said, “when you go down on your knees tonight, send one up for me.”  I asked him, “who do you want me to send it up to?”  He looked confused and I reminded him that he did not BELIEVE in
GOD and of course he again asked me to pray for his daughter.  I think that people are convenient believers.

Back to the series called ‘BELIEF’ that Oprah is having on her network in October.   It really ought to be good.  Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

