MOTIVATIONAL MOMENT… YOU ARE MY FRIEND

Here we go again.  I believe that this is what I’m supposed to post today.  This morning when I checked my inbox these two items appeared.  One was from loyal reader A. Renae (Patti Labelle’s first video – YOU ARE MY FRIEND) and the other was from Bible Gateway with my word for the day.  I think they go together.  Let this be your motivational moment for this day 5/21/2015.

1 Corinthians 1:10 NIV I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought.

Basically…. STOP TRIPPING!  Far too many people spend too much of their time in other people’s affairs looking for the negative things that they can find.  Another scripture asks the question:  How can you see the dust in someone else’s eye and not see the plank in your own.  This word of the day really motivated me today in so many ways.

Leave a Reply

