PREACHERS OF DETROIT

When I tell you that this new spin-off of “Preachers of LA” called “Preachers of Detroit” is a hot mess, believe me.  To be honest, as a person who loves to watch reality tv, it is what the doctor ordered.  Even though I’m cognizant of the fact that anyone who has a camera following them around constantly can’t really act normal; I do believe that you get to see moments of realness from that individual.  It is those moments of realness that I enjoy.

Leading the cast of characters of this show is Pastor David Alexander Bullock, who is a fireball.  He is unapologetic, confrontational, and very outspoken.  Bullock keeps the pot stirred.  Joining Bullock as other featured cast members are Bishop Charles H. Ellis III, Bishop Corletta Vaughn, Bishop-Elect Clarence Langston, Pastor Don William Shelby Jr., evangelist and gospel recording artist Dorinda Clark- Cole, and Pastor Tim Alden.

I’ve only seen the first two shows, but I can tell that I’m in for a fiery ride through some of the churches in Detroit.  Find them on Oxygen and check out the time they are on in your area.  You’ve got to let me know what you think about this one.

 

Leave a Reply

