DREAMS DEFFERRED

A friend of mine re-blogged one of her own posts and after reading it, I found it worth re-blogging as well. A lot of people started the new year with resolutions (dreams). Some of them have already been deferred. This post is a way of encouraging you to revisit those dreams right away. YOU have what it takes to make those dreams come true.

The Turtle Queen

Image

I’ve sometimes been guilty of getting stuck in a dream – one that plays over and over in my head like a bad movie. I become tortured by the repetitiveness of these recurring images that seem never able to become a reality. At heart I am procrastinator and must push myself to turn my dreams into action. I can over think the process of making my dreams happen — to the point of paralysis.

I am learning, though, that if we treat every dream like an exciting new project and not some impossible, unreachable climb up Mount Everest, it might be easier to reach. As Project Manager I am able to write out a plan of action – step by step – adding a timeline – then make the project happen, enjoying the journey as I go. The minute I think of what I want to do as a “dream”…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

