CICELY TYSON ON OPRAH WINFREY NETWORK

I got this email today from Tyler Perry. Hopefully you’ll check Cicely Tyson out this weekend on OWN.

Cicely-Tyson-in--Sounder
Hey TJ,

A few years ago I was flying to Africa. I invited Ms. Cicely Tyson and Mr. Poitier to fly with me. I literally sat at their feet on the plane listening to them speak about their lives. I knew I was in the presence of two very amazing souls. I knew I was listening to living history.
Well, this Sunday you get to sit and see some of what I witnessed. Ms. Cicely Tyson, truly a master teaching a Master Class. Sunday at 10/9c, only on OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network.

Tyler

Leave a Reply

