YOU NEED A HAIRCUT

I saw this video before I read what was happening… and I did not like the looks of it. I now know more of the story, and I still don’t.
I think a lawsuit is on the horizon. Check out the clip below and read what WPTV had to say.

According to WPTV reports:

A police officer in Michigan put a young mother into a restraining chair and hacked off her hair weave.

7 Action News Investigator had exclusive video of the officer shoving Charda Gregory, restraining her, and then using scissors to cut out the artificial hair that was sewn into a braid on Gregory’s scalp.

“I was confused. I didn’t know what happened and what was going on,” said Gregory.

Warren police officials say they do ask prisoners to remove clipped-in long hair extensions, so they can’t be used as a weapon or to commit suicide. But a weave is different, and Police Commissioner Jere Green says what Officer Bernadette Najor did was not a proper use of force.

“There’s a real simple thing: it’s called right and wrong. And to me this is something that I won’t tolerate, I don’t think the citizens of Warren will tolerate it,” said Green.

Leave a Reply

