A HOME OVER THERE…

Carnival Cruise Lines is trying to repair its’ image after 3 ships broke down last year. I guess that they remembered that prior to auditioning on “American Idol”, Jennifer Hudson, sang on a cruise ship. They have now hired her to headline a new concert series called Carnival Live. “I used to work on a cruise ship, a long time ago,” said Hudson before performing at a Carnival news conference in midtown Manhattan. “That’s what I did before I did ‘American Idol.'”
Hudson is scheduled to perform June 18 on Carnival Ecstasy and June 19 on Carnival Breeze, when the ships are in port in Cozumel, Mexico.
Every since I first saw this woman audition on Idol, I’ve been a fan. My baby sister sent me this video yesterday of Jennifer singing “Jesus Promised Me A Home Over There”. Let’s end this week on that high note!

Leave a Reply

