BIG NEWS

1345

I’ve seen some big people in my life… but how does one grow to be 1345 pounds? Trust me, I’m no small potato myself and I still struggle to try to keep this weight under control, but this man has to be miserable. In the photo above Saudi Civil Defence members use a forklift to move Khaled Mohsen Shaeri, 20, from his house in the Saudi city of Jizan, and to be airlifted to the capital Riyadh for medical treatment, August 19, 2013. Shaeri weighs approximately 610 kg (1345 lbs) and is suffering from severe obesity due to health problems that have resulted in a rapid increase in his weight over the past two years. I really feel sad for him and I truly hope that there is something they can do to help him.

photo by REUTERS/Faisal Al Nasser

Leave a Reply

