REMEMBERING WHITNEY – MIRACLE

It is a MIRACLE to be alive and I’m truly grateful.  Today is MLK Jr. Day and it’s being celebrated all over the world.  There are many who still hold onto those antiquated ideas of superiority yet they obviously fail to realize that GOD is the only superior ONE!

Before I get too far off the beaten path, I am posting this video today to remember this iconic lady WHITNEY HOUSTON.  A movie about her is currently being featured on Lifetime.  I haven’t seen it yet but I’ve heard both good and bad things about it.  I will reserve my comments until I’ve seen it for myself.  If you’ve seen the movie, let me know what you think.  I’m going to try to see it real soon.  Check out this song by Whitney.  It is one of my favorites by her.

3 thoughts on “REMEMBERING WHITNEY – MIRACLE

  1. I saw the Lifetime movie. It should have been titled “Whitney and Bobby.” The movie started with when she and Bobby Brown met and ended with their divorce. It was not about her career as much as it is a romance/love story tainted by drug use. I would have preferred seeing how her career started, how she obtained movie roles, and maybe what happened the day before she died. The music in the movie is great.

    Like

  2. I still can’t wait to se it. I heard that YaYa did an awesome job as Whitney and I’ve also heard that Deborah Cox did a great job with the vocals. I’ll comment more when I see it.

    Like

    • The acting and singing were fantastic. My disappointment in the movie is that Whitney had a career before and after her marriage to Bobby Brown. I would have liked to have seen more about that, and how she reacted to getting roles in movies. It was more of a love story than a story about Whitney’s career, in my opinion.

      Like

Leave a comment